In Remembrance Of Future Present

On the sacred touch
Of a Summer breeze,
Fresh
To a heart in Winter slumber,
Flows such warm fragrance…
Sweet Life renewed
In tender caress –
And in this Wave of Love
I gladly swim…

I sing

Through the Heart of darkness;
Dance
In the Stream
Of a thousand lives –
Breathe
The deep mystery of Renewal.
Faith is my rock
And Love?
Passion no longer
My hiding place –
But joy –
This fountain of Light
And Summer laughter…

And shall I taste Of the Promise

Of things to come?
Here,
In this space of simply being?
Tranquillity…
The touch of an Angel’s wing
Unknown to me –
Unknowing –
Folds my soul
In such a fond embrace
And in soft kiss
Reveals

Just Who I am…

Just one of the poems from my collection of the same name which is now available on Amazon and will soon be available elsewhere. There is a Goodreads Giveaway running for this book at the moment

Goodreads Book Giveaway

In Remembrance of Future Present by Lisa Marie Gabriel

In Remembrance of Future Present

by Lisa Marie Gabriel

Giveaway ends January 25, 2014.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win